It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 6:46 am

Positive Freakout - Peak Experience 
Resident Contributor
Resident Contributor

Post Positive Freakout - Peak Experience
How many people are still astonished at the very existence of this wonderful instrument?

I'm 5.5 years into steady practice now. I've been playing off and on for over 30 years. but the last few have given me something akin to critical mass. There are plenty of challenges left, but ideas are flowing nicely now, and my fingers are getting more and more cooperative, like two horses in harness.

I just can't get over this instrument!

I think one of the most beautiful things in the world, is the imagination of Emmett Chapman.

R

Thu Jul 05, 2018 5:32 pm
Master Contributor
Master Contributor

Post Re: Positive Freakout - Peak Experience
I’ve played trumpet almost 38 years. A lot of it getting paid for it (not much ) I’d give it up in a heartbeat to keep Playing Stick. I’m as Stick obsessed as I was when I ordered it. Always thinking what to work on next and about Stick gatherings. And huge thanks to Emmett for invention such a beautiful instrument

Maple SG12 #6914 Classic Tuning
Website robgellner.com
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UChuob7 ... bmRsfgswJQ

Thu Jul 05, 2018 5:47 pm
Site Donor
Site Donor

What you guys said.
It became the center of my creative life in the day it arrived. No sign of slowing down either.
Don’t know if Emmett will ever get the appropriate praise his genius deserves, as I’m sure nobody will truly explain the impact his life’s work had on so many of us. It just changed everything.

Enviado do meu iPhone usando o Tapatalk

All Links:
https://ampl.ink/dNLw4

Thu Jul 05, 2018 6:56 pm
Multiple Donor
Multiple Donor