It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 10:53 am

Tuning Instructions Railboard 

Post Tuning Instructions Railboard
I'm a Newbie - Just purchased a new Railboard with Baritone Melody and wish to retune to Classic. I am thinking Classic would be easier to locate the notes. Assuming that I had the digital gadget the illustrates the note when the string is tapped. I've searched high and wide including youtube.

Fri May 19, 2017 12:06 pm
Site Donor
Site Donor

Post Re: Tuning Instructions Railboard
http://stick.com/instruments/tunings/10/classic/

http://stick.com/instruments/tunings/10/bm/

If you think the notes will be easier to find, I assure you, they will not. My recommendation is to consider staying with the tuning you were shipped and getting in some quality structured practice time.

Fri May 19, 2017 2:04 pm
Profile My Photo Gallery
Multiple Donor
Multiple Donor

What Gene Said!

Sat May 20, 2017 11:26 am
Site Donor
Site Donor

earthgene wrote:
If you think the notes will be easier to find, I assure you, they will not. My recommendation is to consider staying with the tuning you were shipped and getting in some quality structured practice time.

I learned this the hard way... and I play an NS/Stick... It's just 8 strings in 4ths...

When I was just starting I would think about how I can make it "better" for me... and I tried some things... but I found that I really had no base, or point of reference, because I kept changing things.

Out of all the things I did I did end up with tuning a half step down since I don't have an X-Fret...

I still have ideas but I made the conscious decision to let the NS guide me in my music rather than trying to change it to what I think would be better. It may seem counterintuitive but the lack of options really freed my mind. I'm trying to put that same mindset into my pedalboard... and I'm still working on that one... :lol:

NS/Stick - Prototype #2
Started 11/24/2012

http://www.GreenElephantStudio.com