It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 5:54 am

Newbie on the board 

Post Newbie on the board
Evening all from Scotland.

On Sunday I was resigned to the unbelievably long wait for a new Stick.
Now it's Thursday and after a whirlwind 4 days I have made a noise (I won't say played) on my first Stick, courtesy of the most excellent Mr Curtis Abbott of this here establishment!

So I'm just saying "Hi" and warning that there's likely to be a lot of questions coming your way in the near future!

My name's Eddie McGlone and I live in the fair city of Glasgow.
I've been playing bass for over 30 years now and fancied a challenge to celebrate my 50th year on the planet this year. It was going to be a Ned Steinberger upright electric bass until during a Youtube browsing session, I got sidetracked onto a certain "One Cloud" video. This was just in December and now I've got one Stick in my hands and one on order!!
If only I could learn to play it as fast!

Anyway, that's it for now - I'm off for a last coffee and another bit of admiring my new possesion...obsession...possesion...

Cheers

Ed

Thu Feb 21, 2008 4:48 pm
Elite Contributor
Elite Contributor

Post Re: Newbie on the board
emg456 wrote:
Evening all from Scotland.

On Sunday I was resigned to the unbelievably long wait for a new Stick.
Now it's Thursday and after a whirlwind 4 days I have made a noise (I won't say played) on my first Stick, courtesy of the most excellent Mr Curtis Abbott of this here establishment!

So I'm just saying "Hi" and warning that there's likely to be a lot of questions coming your way in the near future!

My name's Eddie McGlone and I live in the fair city of Glasgow.