It is currently Sun Apr 28, 2024 6:35 am

need help with new amp selection 

Post need help with new amp selection
I haven't played my alto stick forever but I enjoy it immensely. I like its ethereal and sweet sound so I am looking for a clear warm sound, not wiry. I currently have a, yet again, ailing Fishman SA220, I want something different and hopefully more stable. I have a large live room to play in, I do not often cart it anywhere. Online, I looked at the Boss acoustic singer pro, the Shertler Jam, Roland jc 120, Line 6 L2T..... I don't have the luxury of visiting these in person so I need opinions. The Boss, for instance, has different controls for the "singer" v the guitar.... not sure what that quite means. I have limited experience with electronics, I am a classically trained pianist. It would be nice to have something all in one like the sa 220.... reverb and or other effects on board that are acceptably usable.

Thank you for helping me!

alto, dark bamboo pasv-4 custom strings

Wed Oct 21, 2020 5:16 pm
Multiple Donor
Multiple Donor

Post Re: need help with new amp selection
Karla wrote:
I haven't played my alto stick forever but I enjoy it immensely. I like its ethereal and sweet sound so I am looking for a clear warm sound, not wiry. I currently have a, yet again, ailing Fishman SA220, I want something different and hopefully more stable. I have a large live room to play in, I do not often cart it anywhere. Online, I looked at the Boss acoustic singer pro, the Shertler Jam, Roland jc 120, Line 6 L2T..... I don't have the luxury of visiting these in person so I need opinions. The Boss, for instance, has different controls for the "singer" v the guitar.... not sure what that quite means. I have limited experience with electronics, I am a classically trained pianist. It would be nice to have something all in one like the sa 220.... reverb and or other effects on board that are acceptably usable.

Thank you for helping me!